Aston Villa

# 13
Full-Time: Wolves 1-0 Villa. Villa slipped to a derby day defeat at Molineux with Joe Mason’s goal proving to be the difference between the two sides. Mason struck after 15 minutes to give the hosts the lead, tucking home the loose ball after Sam Johnstone had parried a low cross. James Chester had to prod the ball off the line to deny Mason a second while Ross McCormack thumped a header over from Jordan Amavi’s cross. After the break, Nouha Dicko spurned a chance one-on-one - Johnstone stood up tall and made the save. George Saville also fired at Johnstone before Bright Enobakhare, teed up by fellow substitute Jon Dadi Bodvarsson, curled narrowly wide of the upright late on. #WOLAVL #AVFC #AstonVilla #AstonVillaFC #WWFC #Wolves
HT: Wolves 1-0 Villa. The claret and blues are behind at the break at Molineux - with 15 minutes on the clock, Sam Johnstone parried a low cross into the path of the arriving Joe Mason who steered the loose ball into the back of the net to give the hosts the half-time lead. Villa’s best opportunity to restore parity fell to Ross McCormack. After an enterprising run down the left flank by Jordan Amavi, his pin-point cross into the middle was headed inches over by the striker. Before the break, James Chester had to intervene on the goal-line to keep Mason from adding his and Wolves’ second while Albert Adomah got in behind and lifted the ball over the advancing Carl Ikeme but the bouncing ball was cleared away. #WOLAVL #AVFC #AstonVilla #AstonVillaFC #WWFC #Wolves
Warm-up 📷: These 3️⃣ all start in #WOLAVL. #AVFC #AstonVilla #AstonVillaFC #WWFC #Wolves
Here's our starting XI and subs for #WOLAVL. What are your thoughts on the line-up, Villans? #AVFC #AstonVilla #AstonVillaFC #WWFC #Wolves
📷: Flags at half mast in memory of Graham Taylor. #WOLAVL #AVFC #AstonVilla #AstonVillaFC #WWFC
📷: Molineux set for #WOLAVL. #AVFC #AstonVilla #AstonVillaFC #WWFC #SkyBetChampionship
Décès de l'ex-manager de l'Angleterre Graham Taylor à 72 ans
Le 13/01/2017 à 09:05 | Eurosport



Premier League

1894, 1896, 1897, 1899, 1900, 1910, 1981

FA Cup

1887, 1895, 1897, 1905, 1913, 1920, 1957

League Cup

1961, 1975, 1977, 1994, 1996


1938, 1960